Can a Recycled Compound Be an Alternative to Virgin Polymer Compound?

As virgin polymer compound is more expensive than a recycled material, molders want to evaluate the suitability of alternative recycled compound. Can a recycled compound be used to replace virgin polymer compound?

Thermal analysis techniques, such as DSC, TGA, TMA and DMA can answer this question. In this webinar TGA, DMA and DSC with “Identify”, a database search software, are used to characterize recycled polymer compounds, PA6-GF30, for pre-selection, which is used to manufacture injection-molded auto part.

Tuesday: December 10, 2019

Time / Language

06:00 AM (EST – Boston, MA) | 12:00 PM (CET – Berlin), English

Sign up here

11:00 AM (EST – Boston, MA) | 05:00 PM (CET – Berlin), English

Sign up here