Webinar: How to Prevent Fire Fighting with Fire Testing Systems

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

For preventive fire protection, the appropriate choice of materials and components is essential in order to prevent fires altogether or prevent them from spreading. Fire-testing products have been increasing in importance in recent times. It is essential that products and materials are as flame-resistant as possible for reasons of safety and regulations. It is also important that a product generates as little smoke as possible in the event that it does ignite; this can help save lives. In this webinar our specialist Robert Russow presents fire testing instruments in accordance with German, European and international standards used to classify the burning behavior of materials for the construction, textile, automobile and electrical industries. This includes techniques for testing ignitability, burning behavior and flame spread of a wide application range.

 

Session 1 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CET / 4:00 AM - 5:00 AM EST
Register now

 

Session 2 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CET / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
Register now

Presenter

Robert Russow