Next Generation Evolved Gas Analysis

Thursday, January 28, 2021

When materials are heated, gases are released due to evaporation or decomposition once a critical temperature is reached. Adding hyphenated techniques allows for the generation of crucial information regarding the nature and composition of the gases evolved during a mass loss.

Dr. Jürgen Blumm will dive into the state-of-the-art Evolved Gas Analysis and highlight applications of combining thermal analyzers with Fourier Transform Infrared Spectrometers (FT-IR), Quadrupole Mass Spectrometers (QMS) or Gas Chromatograph (GC) with mass spectrometer as detector (GC-MS systems).

After his talk, Dr. Blumm will answer your questions about Evolved Gas Analysis.

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CET /
4:00 AM - 5:00 AM EST

Register now

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CET /
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST

Register now