Webinar: How to Measure the Thermal Conductivity for insulation, construction and building materials

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Protecting the environment, preserving our natural resources and conserving energy have become more and more important. The use of insulation and building materials with a low thermal conductivity value substantially contributes to achieving these goals. NETZSCH TAURUS Instruments GmbH primarily focuses on devices for measuring the thermal conductivity of building, construction and insulating materials. In this webinar, our specialist Holger Ackermann presents devices with guarded hot plate (GHP) in accordance with ISO 8302 and devices with guarded hot pipe in accordance with DIN EN ISO 8497. You will learn about the different techniques, its advantages and applications.

 

Session 1 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CET / 4:00 AM - 5:00 AM EST
Register now

 

Session 2 - 6:00 PM CET / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
Register now

Presenter

Holger Ackermann