Webinar: Advanced Insulation Testing using the Standardized Heat Flow Meter and Guarded Hot Plate Techniques

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 / 3 Sessions in English/German

Heat Flow Meter and Guarded Hot Plate Systems are standardized instruments for the characterization of the thermal conductivity and thermal resistance of insulating materials. Those instruments are a must for research & development and quality control on current foam or fiber insulations for building materials, furnaces and kilns and refrigerator systems. High reliability and ease of operation are only some of the advantages of these systems. Over the last years, sensitivity and temperature control of such measurement systems were improved so that accurate thermal conductivity results with high reliability can be obtained in shorter times. Furthermore, the new systems allow for the characterization of higher or lower conducting materials.

Presented in this webinar are technical details of heat flow meters and guarded hot plate systems, typical application ranges and measurement results. Furthermore, we will provide an internal inter-laboratory test on vacuum insulation panels to demonstrate the possibilities and limits of the technologies on very low-conducting structures. If you are facing test requirements in accordance with ISO 8301, ISO 8302, ASTM C177, DIN EN 12939, DIN EN 12667 or other related standards, this webinar will update your knowledge regarding current instrumentation and technology. 


Session 1:  ENGLISH
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CEST /
4:00 AM - 5:00 AM EDT
Register NOW - FREE of charge

Session 2:  GERMAN
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM CEST /
08:00 AM - 09:00 AM EDT
Register NOW - FREE of charge

Session 3:  ENGLISH
05:00 PM - 06:00 PM CEST /
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT
Register NOW - FREE of charge


Presenter:
Dr. Jürgen Blumm
Managing Director, NETZSCH-Gerätebau GmbH

Host:
Milena Riedl